top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKära Donathan

I am in mourning

We have walked away from our church. In the midst of a pandemic, we who are at higher risk have no church home. Feeling abandoned and unloved. Unconsidered and unheeded. My husband was Diagnosed with cancer 7 months into our marriage and it has come to define every part of our lives. Our church who supported us so amazingly in the beginning has now literally said to us...”well bad things happen to you so much we just stop considering you.” I cannot even begin to tell you how much that hurts. How deeply we are grieved. Angry, sad, lamenting. But salvation is not in a church, Salvation is through Christ alone. I don’t know if we had started to rely on a church too much, rather than God. Nor why as a whole churches who are suppose to be the most welcoming and supportive. Have instead become the most judgemental and hostile. I do know we aren’t the only ones. Some amazing women of God have told me they too have had to leave their church. It’s sadly becoming the norm. I know the enemy is trying to turn this to evil but God will turn it to the good. Finding a new church home will not be easy but I know their is a way. God will make. A way. My husband and I have been starting a new Bible study. Reaffirming the basics and listening to once again. Wild at Heart. It’s meant for men yet it speaks to my Christian warrior soul as much as it’s speaks to my husband. And prayer , prayer, PRAYER!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A new type of Christmas

Don’t go see your family but get presents delivered ...that have been touched by half a dozen strangers whose personal hygiene you have no way of knowing. Makes sense right? No not really. Commo

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page